Directory of Elected Officials

Please scroll down to download and print this Directory as a PDF.

 


DIRECTORY OF ELECTED OFFICIALS


Palm Beach Seal Palm Beach County 2017 – 2018

 

Prepared by

LWVPBC


The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization encouraging informed and active participation in government. It influences public policy through education and advocacy. We never support or oppose any political party or candidate.

lwvpbc.org


Underwritten by

Realtors Association of the Palm Beaches

PALM BEACH COUNTY MUNICIPALITIES  
 
ATLANTIS
BELLE GLADE
BOCA RATON
BOYNTON BEACH
BRINY BREEZES

CLOUD LAKE
DELRAY BEACH
GLEN RIDGE
GOLF
GREENACRES
GULF STREAM
HAVERHILL
HIGHLAND BEACH
HYPOLUXO
JUNO BEACH
JUPITER
JUPITER INLET COLONY
LAKE CLARKE SHORES
LAKE PARK
LAKE WORTH
LANTANA
LOXAHATCHEE GROVES
MANALAPAN
MANGONIA PARK
NORTH PALM BEACH
OCEAN RIDGE
PAHOKEE
PALM BEACH
PALM BEACH GARDEN
PALM BEACH SHORES
PALM SPRINGS
RIVIERA BEACH
ROYAL PALM BEACH
SOUTH BAY
SOUTH PALM BEACH
TEQUESTA
WELLINGTON
WEST LAKE
WEST PALM BEACH

www.atlantisfl.gov
www.bellegladegov.com
www.myboca.us
www.boynton-beach.org
www.townofbrinybreezes-fl.com
N/A
www.mydelraybeach.com
N/A
www.villageofgolf.org
www.ci.greenacres.fl.us
www.gulf-stream.org
www.townofhaverhill-fl.gov
www.highlandbeach.us
www.hypoluxo.org
www.juno-beach.fl.us
www.jupiter.fl.us
www.jupiterinletcolony.org
www.townoflakeclarkeshores.com
www.lakeparkflorida.gov
www.lakeworth.org
www.lantana.org
www.loxahatcheegroves.fl.gov
www.manalapan.org
www.townofmangoniapark.com
www.village-npb.org
www.oceanridgeflorida.com
www.cityofpahokee.com
www.townofpalmbeach.com
www.pbgfl.com
www.palmbeachshoresfl.us
www.vpsfl.org
www.rivierabch.com
www.royalpalmbeach.com
www.southbaycity.com
www.southpalmbeach.com
www.tequesta.org
www.wellingtonfl.gov
www.westlakegov.com
www.wpb.org
561-965-1744
561-996-0100
561-393-7700
561-742-6000
561-272-5495

561-686-2815
561-243-7000
561-697-8868
561-732-0236
561-642-2006
561-276-5116
561-689-0370
561-278-4548
561-582-0155
561-626-1122
561-746-5134
561-746-3787
561-964-1515
561-881-3300
561-586-1600
561-540-5000
561-793-2418
561-585-9477
561-848-1235
561-841-3355
561-732-2635
561-924-5534
561-838-5400
561-799-4100
561-844-3457
561-965-4010
561-845-4000
561-790-5100
561-996-6751
561-588-8889
561-768-0700
561-791-4000
561-530-5880
561-822-2222

Check municipal website for next local election date.


THE WHITE HOUSE

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20500

 

PRESIDENT
VICE PRESIDENT

 

U.S. SENATORS
(6 year term*)

Bill Nelson (D)
www.BillNelson.Senate.gov
*next election 2018

 

Marco Rubio (R)
www.Rubio.Senate.gov
*next election 2022

 

U.S. REPRESENTATIVES
(2 year term*)

 
DISTRICT 18 Brian Mast (R)
www.Mast.House.gov
 
DISTRICT 20 Alcee Hastings (D)
www.AlceeHastings.House.gov
 
DISTRICT 21 Lois Frankel (D)
www.frankel.house.gov
 
DISTRICT 22 Ted Deutch (D)
www.TedDeutch.House.gov
 

*next election all November 2018

561.276.4898

 
LWVPBC, P.O. Box 6208
Delray Beach, FL 33482

 

202-456-1414
www.whitehouse.gov

 

Donald J. Trump (R)
Michael R. Pence (R)

 
 
 
 
561-514-0189
202-224-5274
 
 
 
561-775-3360
202-224-3041
 
 
 
 
 
 

772-781-3266
202-225-3026
 
561-469-7048
202-225-1313
 
 
561-998-9045
202-225-9890
 
561-470-5440
202-225-3001
 
 
 
 
www.lwvpbc.org

The next General Election is Tuesday, November 6, 2018
The Primary (which includes non-partisan elections) is Tuesday, August 28, 2018.

WHO CAN REGISTER TO VOTE
• A U.S. citizen at least 18 years old
• A legal resident of Florida and the county where you will vote
• Have no felony convictions: unless civil rights have been restored
• Have not been judged mentally incapacitated
• 16 and 17 year olds may pre-register to vote

VOTER INFORMATION CARD
• Contains your precinct number and polling place, US House, Florida Senate, Florida House, County Commission and School Board District numbers.

3 WAYS TO VOTE
Early Voting
• All early voting sites are available to all Palm Beach County voters, regardless of precinct. Photo ID with signature is required.
Vote by Mail
• Vote by mail ballots (absentee) are available to all registered voters in the state of Florida. Request on-line, at www.pbcelections.org, or call 561-656-6200.
Vote on Election Day
• Polls are open from 7AM-7PM. Voting is allowed in assigned precinct only. Photo ID with signature is required.

PRIMARY ELECTIONS
• Florida is a closed primary state. Only voters registered in a political party may vote for that party’s candidates unless there are no opponents.
• Judicial, School Board and Constitutional Officers that are nonpartisan may be on primary ballots and are available for all registered voters regardless of party affiliation.

SPECIAL FACTS
• For early voting please check with the Supervisor of Elections for dates, times and locations.
• If a ballot is spoiled, a voter may have up to 2 additional ballots.
• A voter who does not show ID or whose eligibility is questioned is entitled to vote a Provisional Ballot that will be set aside to be validated.
• You must be registered at least 29 days before election day


 

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS
(4 year term*)

SCHOOL BOARD
(4 year term*)

 
Main Offices: Government Center
301 N. Olive Avenue
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
 
DISTRICT 1 North Palm Beach
Hal Valeche (R)
DISTRICT 2 West Palm Beach
Paulette Burdick (D)
DISTRICT 3 Boynton Beach/Lake Worth
Dave Kerner (D)
DISTRICT 4 Boca Raton/Delray Beach
Steven L. Abrams (R)
DISTRICT 5 Boca Raton/Delray Beach
Mary Lou Berger (D)
DISTRICT 6 Royal Palm Beach
Melissa McKinlay (D)
DISTRICT 7 West Palm Beach
Mack Bernard (D)
 
Districts 2,4 and 6 will be up for election November 2018
 

CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICERS
(4 year term- next election 2020)

 
SUPERVISOR OF ELECTIONS
Susan Bucher (NP)
West Palm Beach
South County (Delray Beach)
Northeast (Palm Beach Gardens)
The Glades (Belle Glade)
 
CLERK AND COMPTROLLER
Sharon R. Bock (D)
PUBLIC DEFENDER
Carey Haughwout (D)
STATE ATTORNEY
David Aronberg (D)

PROPERTY APPRAISER
Dorothy Jacks (NP)
West Palm Beach
South County (Delray Beach)
North County (Palm Beach Gardens)
Belle Glade
Royal Palm Beach

TAX COLLECTOR
Anne Gannon (D)

SHERIFF
Ric Bradshaw (NP)

561-355-2001
1-877-930-2001
www.pbcgov.org
 
 
561-355-2201
Valeche@pbcgov.org
561-355-2202
Burdick@pbcgov.org
 
561-355-2203
Kerner@pbcgov.org
 
561-355-2204
Abrams@pbcgov.org
 
561-355-2205
Berger@pbcgov.org
561-355-2206
Mckinlay@pbcgov.org
561-355-2207
Bernard@pbcgov.org
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
www.pbcelections.org
561-656-6200
561-276-1226
561-624-6555
561-992-1114
 
 
www.mypalmbeachclerk.com
561-355-2996
www.pd15.org
561-355-7500
www.sa15.org
561-355-7100
 
www.pbcgov.com/papa
561-355-2866
561-276-1250
561-624-6521
561-996-4890
561-784-1220
 
 
www.pbctax.com
561-355-2264
 
www.pbso.org
561-688-3000
Main Office:
3300 Forest Hill Blvd.
West Palm Beach, FL 33406
 
SUPERINTENDENT (Appointed)
Robert Avossa
Superintendent@Palmbeachschools.org
 
DISTRICT 1
Barbara Mc Quinn
Barbara.Mcquinn@palmbeachshcools.org
 
DISTRICT 2
Chuck Shaw
Chuck.Shaw@palmbeachschools.org
 
DISTRICT 3
Karen M. Brill
Karen.brill@palmbeachschools.org
 
DISTRICT 4
Erica Whitfield
Erica.whitfield@palmbeachschools.org
 
DISTRICT 5
Frank A. Barbieri Jr. Esq.
Frank.barbieri@palmbeachschools.org
 
DISTRICT 6
Marcia Andrews
Marcia.andrews@palmbeachschools.org
 
DISTRICT 7
Debra Robinson
Debra.robinson@palmbeachschools.org
 
*Districts 3,4,6, and 7 up for election in 2018


Palm Beach Legislative Delegation Office
Palm Beach Legislative Affairs
PBC Democratic Party
PBC Republican Party

561-434-8000
www.palmbeachschools.org
 
 
 
 
561-434-8000
 
 
 
561-434-7481
 
 
 
561-434-8038
 
 
 
561-222-1848
 
 
 
561-434-7481
 
 
 
561-434-7481
 
 
 
561-434-8139
 
 
 
561-434-8139
 
 
 
 


561-355-2406
 
561-355-3451
 
561-433-1112
561-686-1616


 

STATE OFFICIALS

STATE REPRESENTATIVES
www.MyFloridaHouse.gov
(2 year term*)

GOVERNOR
Rick Scott (R)
Rick.Scott@eog.myflorida.com

LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR
Carlos Lopez-Cantera (R)
Carlos.Lopez-cantera@eog.myflorida.org

ATTORNEY GENERAL
Pam Bondi (R)
www.MyFloridaLegal.com
Fraud Hotline 850-414-3990

CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
Jeff Atwater (R)
www.MyFloridaCFO.com

COMMISSIONER of AGRICULTURE & CONSUMER SERVICES
Adam Putnam (R)
www.FreshFromFlorida.com
Consumer Services Hotline
 
All state officials next election 2018.
 

STATE SENATORS
www.FLSenate.gov
(4 year term*)

 
DISTRICT 25
Joe Negron (R)
Negron.joe.web@flsenate.gov
 
DISTRICT 29
Kevin Rader (D)
rader.kevin.web@flsenate.gov
 
DISTRICT 30
Bobby Powell, Jr. (D)
powell.bobby.web@flsenate.gov
 
DISTRICT 31
Jeff Clemens (D)
clemens.jeff.web@flsenate.gov

*District 30 will be up for election in November 2018.

 
850-717-9337
www.flgov.com
 
 
850-488-4711
 
 
 

850-414-3300
 
 
 
850-413-3100
 
 
 
 

850-488-3022
800-435-7352
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
772-219-1665
 
 
 
561-443-8170
 
 
 
561-650-6880
 
 
 
561-540-1140

DISTRICT 81
Joseph Abruzzo (D)
Joseph.abruzzo@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 82
Mary Lynn “ML” Magar (R)
Marylynn.Magar@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 85
Rick Roth (R)
Rick.roth@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 86
Matt Willhite (D)
Matt.willhite@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 87
David Silvers (D)
David.silvers@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 88
Al Jacquet (D)
Al.Jacquet@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 89
Bill Hager (R)
Bill.hager@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 90
Lori Berman (D)
Lori.Berman@myfloridahouse.gov
 
DISTRICT 91
Emily Slosberg (D)
Emily.slosberg@myfloridahouse.gov
 
*All Districts will be up for election in 2018.
 
561-470-2086
 
 
 
772-545-3481
 
 
 
561-625-5176
 
 
 
561-791-4071(4072)
 
 
 
561-357-4824
 
 
 
561-650-6486
 
 
 
561-470-6607
 
 
 
561-374-7850
 
 
 
561-496-5940
 

Download and print the PDF.

2017 Directory of Elected Officials